Opening & Plenary

15 November 2022 | Hall - 2.05


Tuesday, 15 Nov 2022
0930 - 1130 hrs Opening Session
Curtain Raiser I Invocation Performance

Welcome NoteSanjay Kumar Founder and CEO, Geospatial World
Address byDr Prakash Chauhan President, ISRS
Address byDr Raj Kumar President, ISG
Keynote AddressAgendra Kumar Managing Director, Esri India
Keynote AddressBoris Skopljak Vice President, Surveying & Mapping Strategy and Product Marketing, Trimble Inc
Guest AddressDr. M. Ravichandran Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences
Guest Address (Video)Dr S Somanath Chairman, Indian Space Research Organization
Release: Reports, Book and Album

  • Release of Geospatial Artha Report and Presentation by Ananyaa Narain, Director - GW Consulting, Geospatial World on "Indian Geospatial Strategy for National Development"
  • Release of "Geology from Space"
  • Release of "Abstract Volume of ISRS - ISG National Symposium and Annual Convention"

Awards and Recognitions

  • Geospatial World Leadership Awards
  • Indian Society of Remote Sensing Senior Awards
  • Indian Society of Geomatics Senior Awards

Inaugural AddressGajendra Singh Shekhawat Honble Union Minister, Jal-Shakti
Vote of ThanksDr VV Rao Associate Director, National Remote Sensing Centre
1130 - 1200 hrs Exhibition Opening and Networking Tea/Coffee Break
1200 - 1300 hrs Plenary Panel 1: #Geospatialbydefault: Empowering Billions
ModeratorKanwar Chadha Founder SiRF & Executive Chairman, Akiro, Argoid, Binatone, & Hubble
Krishna Bodanapu Managing Director & CEO, Cyient
L Ramadevi Officer on Special Duty (ITE&C) Department, Govt of Telangana
Nadine Alameh CEO, Open Geospatial Consortium
Dr Prakash Chauhan Director, NRSC and President - ISRS
Sajid Malik Chairman & Managing Director, Genesys
1300 - 1400 hrs Lunch
1400 - 1515 hrs Plenary Panel 2: Space Infrastructure and Geospatial Value Chain for Indian Economy
ModeratorDr R.R. Navalgund Former V S Distinguished Professor and Former Director Space Applications Centre, ISRO
Dr Hukum Singh Meena Additional Secretary, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Rural Development
Alok Prem Nagar Joint Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj
Massimo Claudio Comparini Deputy CEO, Thales Alenia Space
Kaname IKEDA President, RESTEC, Japan
Basanta Raj Shrestha Director Strategic Cooperation, Directorate, ICIMOD
Dr CVN Rao Deputy Director, MRSA, SAC
1515 - 1600 hrs Plenary Panel 3: Digital Cities and Infrastructure
ModeratorBhupinder Singh Principal, InTwin Insights & Board Member, Irth Solutions
Pramod Kaushik President & MD - Hexagon
Kai Umino President, Topcon Positioning Asia , Member of Topcon Sokkia Positioning Japan
Dr Motoyuki Arai Founder & CEO, Synspective
1600 - 1630 hrs Visit to Exhibition and Networking Tea/Coffee Break
1630 - 1715 hrs Plenary Panel 4: Geospatial for LA&BI
ModeratorDr. Shailesh Nayak Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies
Abhishek Chaudhary Vice President - Corporate Affairs, HR & Company Secretary National Industrial Corridor Development Corporation
Puneet Agarwaal Vice President, IoT Mobility - Reliance Jio Infocomm Ltd
Azad Mishra Sr. VP, Rural and Agri business group, HDFC Ergo
1715 - 1745 hrs Vikram Sarabhai Memorial Lecture
ChairDr Prakash Chauhan Director, NRSC and President - ISRS
Lecture byDr. M. Ravichandran Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences
1745 - 1900 hrs Beer Reception at Exhibition Hall
1900 - 2200 hrs GeoSmart India Excellence Awards, ISRS - ISG Awards, Qawwali Night and Gala Dinner