Geospatial Excellence Awards

Recognizing organizations for their exceptional contributions to the Indian geospatial industry

The Geospatial Excellence Awards celebrate outstanding examples of innovation and excellence in the geospatial sector each year. The geospatial industry has been evolving and maturing as one of the mainstream businesses having its own identity in the world economy. Undoubtedly, this has been possible only by innovations and excellence brought forward by geospatial technology developers, professionals, end users and policy makers. In order to recognize and encourage such efforts, Geospatial World has been conferring awards and recognitions for exemplary innovations and practices in the geospatial industry.

Following are the categories

Geospatial Application Excellence Awards

For exemplary usage of geospatial tools in various fields (Governance, Infrastructure, Public safety, Emergency response, Utilities, Design and Engineering, Climate Change & Environment, Agriculture & Irrigation, Mining & Exploration, Transportation, Business Intelligence, Insurance, Disaster Management, Smart Cities, Land information, Forestry, Water resource management.)

Geospatial Technology Innovation Awards

For innovations and developments in geospatial technology & social entrepreneurship marking a change in society as a whole using geospatial technology in convergence with frontier technologies such as digital twin, metaverse, artificial intelligence, data science in convergence with HD maps, PNT, drones, etc.

Geospatial Policy Implementation Awards

Policy makers and implementers whose work directly impacts in the development of geospatial science, technology and business may submit their nominations for this category.

For further queries, kindly contact

Who can nominate?

Nominations can be filed by any agency or organization or individual that has formulated / funded /implemented a geospatial project/ technology or policy throughout the Asia-Pacific region. The submission must be for a project/ technology or policy that has been implemented within the last two years.

Who is eligible for the award?

The awards will be presented to the organization that has implemented the project and or owns the innovation or has formulated and implemented a policy. In case of the Geospatial Application Excellence Award, the implementing agency as well as the developing agency will be given credit.

Criterion for rejection of any of the nominations:
  • All incomplete forms will be summarily rejected.
  • Wrongly nominated (Category)
  • Projects/Products/Policies not connected with the geospatial domain
  • Projects, Products, Policies – at a drawing board stage
  • No tangible achievements or socio-economic benefits
  • False claims

For further queries, kindly contact