Plenary Sessions

Opening Session03 Dec 2019  |  0900 - 0925 hrs
Welcome NotePrashant Joshi, Vice President - Asia Pacific, Geospatial Media and Communications,
Welcome Note
Prashant Joshi
Vice President - Asia Pacific
Geospatial Media and Communications
BVR Mohan Reddy, Founder and Executive Chairman, Cyient,
BVR Mohan Reddy Founder and Executive Chairman
Usha Thorat, Chairman, Board of Governors, Foundation for Ecological Security & Former  Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of India,
Usha Thorat Chairman, Board of Governors
Foundation for Ecological Security & Former Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of India
Plenary 1: National Geospatial Information Infrastructure and Knowledge Platform - International Perspectives03 Dec 2019  |  0925 - 1015 hrs
ModeratorAnamika Das, Vice President - Outreach and Business Development, Geospatial Media and Communications,
Anamika Das
Vice President - Outreach and Business Development
Geospatial Media and Communications
Dorine Burmanje, Former Chair, Executive Board, Kadastre, The Netherlands
Dorine Burmanje Former Chair, Executive Board
The Netherlands
Peter Hedlund, CEO, Ordnance Survey International,
Peter Hedlund CEO
Ordnance Survey International
Dean Angelides, Corporate Director, International, Esri
Dean Angelides Corporate Director
Plenary Panel 2: Geospatial Strategy for New India03 Dec 2019  |  1100 - 1300 hrs
ModeratorSanjay Kumar, CEO, Geospatial Media and Communications,
Sanjay Kumar
Geospatial Media and Communications
A S Kiran Kumar, Vikram Sarabhai Professor, ISRO
A S Kiran Kumar Vikram Sarabhai Professor
Ruolkhumlien Buhril, Secretary, Department of Land Resources,
Ruolkhumlien Buhril Secretary
Department of Land Resources
Lt. General Girish Kumar VSM, Surveyor General, Survey of India,
Lt. General Girish Kumar VSM Surveyor General
Survey of India
Kamal Kishore, Member, National Disaster Management Authority,
Kamal Kishore Member
National Disaster Management Authority
Dr. Rajkumar Khatri, Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka,
Dr. Rajkumar Khatri Additional Chief Secretary
Government of Karnataka
Jagdeesh Rao, CEO, Foundation for Ecological Security,
Jagdeesh Rao CEO
Foundation for Ecological Security
Agendra Kumar, President, Esri India,
Agendra Kumar President
Esri India
Pramod Kaushik, President & Managing Director</br>Hexagon AB</br>India
Pramod Kaushik President & Managing Director
Hexagon AB
Rajan Aiyer, Managing Director, Trimble India,
Rajan Aiyer Managing Director
Trimble India
Plenary 3: Building Infrastructure for a New India03 Dec 2019  |  1430 - 1545 hrs
Ananya Narain, AEC Vertical Lead, Geospatial Media and Communications,
Ananya Narain AEC Vertical Lead
Geospatial Media and Communications
Pravir Pandey, Vice Chairman, Indian Waterways Authority of India,
Pravir Pandey Vice Chairman
Indian Waterways Authority of India
Quah Beng Chieh, Head of Marketing, Asia Pacific, FARO Technologies, Singapore
Quah Beng Chieh Head of Marketing
Asia Pacific, FARO Technologies
Hitesh Khanna, Executive Director - Planning, National High Speed Rail Corporation of India,
Hitesh Khanna Executive Director - Planning
National High Speed Rail Corporation of India
Ramakrishnan Ramamurthy, Principal Associate, GMR Group,
Ramakrishnan Ramamurthy Principal Associate
GMR Group
Plenary 4: Data and Urban Innovation03 Dec 2019  |  1630 - 1730 hrs
ModeratorLaveesh Bhandari, Founder CEO, Indicus Foundation,
Laveesh Bhandari
Founder CEO
Indicus Foundation
Arvind Kumar, Principal Secretary, Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Government of Telangana
Arvind Kumar Principal Secretary
Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Government of Telangana
Nikhil Kumar, Country Head, Here Technologies, ,
Nikhil Kumar Country Head
Here Technologies

DR. Nadine Alameh, CEO, Open Geospatial Consortium,
DR. Nadine Alameh CEO
Open Geospatial Consortium
NSN Murthy, Partner and Lead - Smart Cities, PwC, India
NSN Murthy Partner and Lead - Smart Cities